Yoga withdrawal?

Standard

Not yet.

I’ve definitely noticed changes in my thoughts, but I guess I’m not in desperate need for four to six ninety minute heated classes, or not as desperate need as I’d thought.
I do miss my studio and having a regular place to go. I notice the lack of clear instruction elsewhere. Clear instructions may not be an essential part of yoga, but when I can hear what the pose is and do it, I can be in my practice in a way I cannot when I need to crane my neck to watch someone.

I notice that students aren’t really the same.  One of the irritations I had at my studio was the owner going on about community. Fifty people paying money and getting in a room to move around and breathe is not community. I still think that, but there is something to be said for a studio where people talk to each other occasionally, where the room is not always silent.

Leave a Reply

